Higgsfield Genjutsu alternative: the same engine with labelled targets and credits that don't expire

Higgsfield launched Genjutsu on 1 September 2026 as "reality manipulation for video": Motion Transfer and Object Swap on a 3-30 second clip with up to 30-40 reference images, output up to 1080p. VdoBloom Genjutsu, at /dashboard/video-creation/genjutsu/, does the same two jobs on the same ByteDance Seedance 2.5 editing mode. So the honest comparison is not about the model — it is about the workflow around it and what you pay.

Three things differ in the workflow. VdoBloom labels each reference photo with what it replaces or shows, so changing several things in one pass is explicit rather than left to the prompt. It quotes the credit cost from the clip's length the moment you pick the file, before upload. And it refuses clips Seedance would reject — too long, 1080p sources, low frame rate — before charging rather than after. The cap is ten photos per job against Higgsfield's thirty; in practice ten labelled targets is more than a single shot can hold.

The commercial difference is the plan structure. Higgsfield's Basic plan at $9/month does not include Seedance 2.5, so Genjutsu effectively starts at Pro ($23/month annual, $29 monthly) and subscription credits expire monthly. VdoBloom sells one-time credit packs from $2.49 that never expire alongside subscriptions, and there is no plan gate on Genjutsu. You pay only for the clips you actually make, you see the exact price before anything is charged, and whatever you don't use stays in your account.

What this tool does

  • Both VdoBloom Genjutsu and Higgsfield Genjutsu run on ByteDance Seedance 2.5's video-editing mode and offer the same two presets, Object Swap and Motion Transfer.
  • VdoBloom labels each reference photo with its target ("replaces the man on the left"); Higgsfield takes the photos and a description without per-photo mapping.
  • VdoBloom shows the credit cost from the clip length before upload and refuses out-of-spec clips before charging; Higgsfield charges per generation.
  • Reference photos: up to 10 per job on VdoBloom, up to 30-40 on Higgsfield. Source clips: 2-30 s on VdoBloom, 3-30 s on Higgsfield. Output: up to 1080p on both.
  • Higgsfield's Basic plan ($9/month) excludes Seedance 2.5, so Genjutsu there starts at Pro ($23/month billed annually, $29 monthly) and credits expire monthly, per higgsfield.ai/pricing in September 2026.
  • VdoBloom has no plan gate on Genjutsu and sells one-time credit packs from $2.49 that never expire.
  • On VdoBloom, Genjutsu is pay-as-you-go: no subscription needed, the exact credit cost is shown from the clip length before upload, and unused credits never expire.
  • Neither tool needs masks or rotoscoping; both take a clip, photos and a short description.

VdoBloom Genjutsu vs Higgsfield Genjutsu, side by side

Everything in this table was read from higgsfield.ai (the Genjutsu page, its launch post and its pricing page) on 20 September 2026, and from VdoBloom's own tab on the same day. Where a figure is approximate on Higgsfield's side it is because their page gives it as approximate.

VdoBloom GenjutsuHiggsfield Genjutsu
EngineSeedance 2.5, editing modeSeedance 2.5 (not stated; spec matches)
PresetsObject Swap, Motion TransferObject Swap, Motion Transfer
Source clip2-30 s, 480p-720p3-30 s
Reference photos per jobUp to 10, each labelled with its targetUp to 30-40, no per-photo mapping
OutputSame length and ratio as the clip; 480p / 720p / 1080pUp to 1080p
Price shown before uploadYes, from the clip lengthNo — per generation
Out-of-spec clips refused before chargingYesNot stated
Plan neededNone — any creditsPro or Max (Basic excludes Seedance 2.5)
Credits expireOne-time packs never expireMonthly
Cheapest way in$2.49 credit pack$23/month (Pro, annual)

How it works

  1. 1.Decide how you want to pay

    No monthly commitment, several targets per clip, or projects that come and go → VdoBloom: no plan gate, the exact price before upload, and credits that never expire.

  2. 2.Try the same clip on VdoBloom

    Open /dashboard/video-creation/genjutsu/, upload the clip, label a photo, and read the exact price before anything is charged.

  3. 3.Compare outputs, not marketing

    Same model, so judge the result you get from your own footage. Both VdoBloom preset cards show real outputs from our tests, not renders.

Frequently asked questions

Does VdoBloom have a Genjutsu feature?

Yes — Genjutsu at /dashboard/video-creation/genjutsu/, with Object Swap and Motion Transfer on Seedance 2.5's editing mode, the same model family Higgsfield uses.

How is Genjutsu priced on VdoBloom compared with Higgsfield?

On VdoBloom you pay per clip, by length and resolution, and see the exact cost before upload — no plan needed. Higgsfield requires at least the Pro plan ($23-29/month) for Genjutsu and its credits expire monthly, while VdoBloom credits from a $2.49 pack never expire.

Can I use Genjutsu without a subscription?

On VdoBloom, yes — buy a one-time credit pack and use it whenever. On Higgsfield, Genjutsu needs Seedance 2.5, which the Basic plan excludes, so effectively it needs Pro or Max.

What does VdoBloom do that Higgsfield Genjutsu does not?

Per-photo labels that say what each reference replaces, a price quoted from the clip length before upload, and pre-charge validation of the clip against Seedance's limits. Higgsfield allows more reference photos per job (30-40 against 10).

Is the output quality the same?

It is the same model in the same mode, so the differences come from the instruction, not the engine. VdoBloom's preset cards show real outputs from its own tests — a kit swapped for a leather coat, a stadium replaced by a port — so you can judge before spending.

Where is the full VdoBloom vs Higgsfield comparison?

At /vs/higgsfield/ — models, effects, image and audio tools, pricing structure. This page covers only the Genjutsu feature.

Related tools

Ready to try it?

Try Genjutsu on VdoBloom